One Second After (Audiobook) By William R. Forstchen

  • Name: One Second After Audiobook.

  • Author: William R. Forstchen.

  • Published: March 17, 2009.

  • Series: After Series, Book# 1.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Dystopia, Triller.

Audience Review: One Second After Audiobook

William R. Forstchen, an American author, wrote the 2009 novel One Second After MP 3. The unanticipated electromagnetic pulse attack on the United States and the people who live in and around the small American town of Black Mountain, North Carolina, are the focus of the novel.

On November 24, 2009, a trade paperback edition of One Second After MP 3 was released. The book was published on March 17, 2009. On May 3, 2009, the book debuted at number 11 on the fiction best-seller list of The New York Times.

The local Montreat Christian College is home to John Matherson, who teaches history there. He had moved to Black Mountain with his family when his late wife Mary, a Black Mountain native, was dying of cancer. He was a retired U.S. Army colonel and a veteran of the Gulf War. He is now the father of two daughters, Elizabeth and Jennifer, who are both widowed.

The town’s phone lines and electrical appliances suddenly go out on the second Tuesday of May at 4:50 p.m. (16:50 Eastern Daylight Time), the first day described in the book’s narration. It becomes immediately apparent that this is not your typical blackout. What Matherson is beginning to believe is an electromagnetic pulse (EMP) attack on the United States disables and destroys every modern electrical device.

One Second After Audiobook

About The Author (William R. Forstchen):

William R. Forstchen is an American historian and author who was born on October 11, 1950. He earned his doctorate from Purdue University and is currently a Professor of History and Faculty Fellow at Montreat College in Montreat, North Carolina.


One Second After Audiobook Free


Leave a Comment